PROVINCE OF QUEBEC CITY OF BEACONSFIELD

BY-LAW BEAC-071

BY-LAW CONCERNING THE DELIMITATION OF ELECTORAL DISTRICTS FOR 2013

BY-LAW BEAC-071

BY-LAW CONCERNING THE DELIMITATION OF ELECTORAL DISTRICTS FOR 2013

At the regular meeting of the Municipal Council of the City of Beaconsfield, held at City Hall, 303 Beaconsfield Boulevard, Beaconsfield, Quebec, on Monday, June 18, 2012, at 8 p.m.

WERE PRESENT: His Honour the Mayor David Pollock, Councillors Michael

Montagano, Karin Essen, Wade Staddon, Pierre Demers, Roy Baird

and Rhonda Massad

On motion of Councillor R. Baird, seconded by Councillor W. Staddon and UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED:

WHEREAS the provisions of Section 9 of *An Act Respecting Elections and Referendums in Municipalities* (R.S.Q. Chapter E-2.2), the number of electoral districts for the City of Beaconsfield must not be less than 8 nor more than 12 electoral districts;

WHEREAS on March 22, 2012, the City of Beaconsfield obtained a ministerial authorization in accordance with section 10 of *An Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities* (R.S.Q., chapter E-2.2), so that the number of electoral districts for the City of Beaconsfield remains at 6 electoral districts;

WHEREAS a notice of motion of the present by-law was given at the special Council meeting held on Tuesday, April 10, 2012;

WHEREAS the draft by-law was adopted at the special Council meeting held on Monday, April 23, 2012;

WHEREAS public notice was given on April 25, 2012, and no objection has been received;

THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BEACONSFIELD ENACTS THE FOLLOWING:

THAT be ordained and enacted By-law BEAC-071 on the division of the City of Beaconsfield's territory for 2013, as follows:

SECTION 1:

WHEREAS the territory of the City of Beaconsfield is, by the present bylaw, divided into 6 electoral districts, as described and bounded as follows. The description of the electoral districts boundaries has been done clockwise by using traffic lanes when possible. The use of the words Boulevard, Road and Street implies their median line, unless otherwise indicated.

Unless indicated otherwise, whenever there is mention of a highway, a boulevard, an avenue and a road, it shall mean their centre line.

All references are to the official Quebec cadastre, Montreal Registration division.

Electoral district no. 1 (2 240 electors)

Starting at a point meeting at Highway 20 and St. Andrew Park, this park, the rear boundary line of the properties fronting on St. Andrew Avenue (east side), the extension of this rear boundary line, Lake Saint-Louis, the western municipal limit and Highway 20 to the starting point.

Electoral district no. 2 (2 326 electors)

Starting at a point meeting at Highway 20 and Saint-Charles Boulevard, this boulevard, Lake Saint-Louis, the extension of the rear boundary line of St. Andrew Avenue, the rear boundary line of the properties fronting on St. Andrew Avenue (east side) and Highway 20 to the starting point.

Electoral district no. 3 (2 122 electors)

Starting at a point meeting at the extension of Beacon Hill Road and the eastern municipal limit, Lake Saint-Louis, the extension of Saint-Charles Boulevard, this boulevard, Beacon Hill Road and its extension to the starting point.

Electoral district no. 4 (2 206 electors)

Starting at a point meeting at the northern municipal limit and the eastern municipal limit, the eastern municipal limit, the extension of Beacon Hill Road, this road, Saint-Charles Boulevard, Highway 20, the extension of Allancroft Road, this road and its extension, the northern municipal limit to the starting point.

Electoral district no. 5 (2 488 electors)

Starting at a point meeting at the northern municipal limit and the extension of Allancroft Road towards the North-West, from this point, consecutively, the following lines and demarcations: towards the South-East, the extension of Allancroft Road, this road and its extension towards the South-East, Highway 20, the extension towards the South-East of Shannon Park Road, this road, the rear boundary line of the properties fronting on the South and West of Shannon Park Road, the North limit of the property located at 168 Shannon Park Road, Shannon Park Road, Preston Drive, Kensington Avenue, the South-East limit of the property located at 174 Kensington Avenue, the rear boundary limit of the properties fronting on the South-West and North-West sides of Kensington Avenue, Preston Drive, Windermere Road, the South-West limit of the property located at 337 Windermere Road, the rear boundary limits of the properties fronting on the West side of Windermere Road, the northern limit of the property located at 331 Windermere Road, Windermere Road, Sherbrooke Street, the rear boundary limits of the properties fronting on the West and South sides of Windermere Road, Windermere Road, the West-bound portion of Montrose Drive, the rear boundary limit of the properties fronting on Northcliff Avenue, the northern municipal limit to the starting point.

Electoral district no. 6 (2 432 electors)

Starting at a point limit located at the intersection of Montrose Drive and Windermere Road, from this point, consecutively, the following lines and demarcations: towards the North-East, Windermere Road, the rear boundary limits of the properties fronting on the South and West sides of Windermere Road, Sherbrooke Street, Windermere Road, the northern limit of property located at 331 Windermere Road, the rear boundary limits of the properties fronting on the West side of Windermere Road, Windermere Road, Preston Drive, the rear boundary limit of the properties fronting on the North-West and South-West sides of Kensington Avenue, the South-East limit of the property located at 174 Kensington Avenue, Kensington Avenue, Preston Drive, Shannon Park Road, the northern limit of the property located at 168 Shannon Park Road, the rear boundary limit of the properties fronting on the West and South side of Shannon Park Road, this road and its extension towards Highway 20, Highway 20, the western and northern municipal limits, the rear boundary limits of the properties fronting on the West side of Northcliff Avenue, Montrose Drive to the starting point.

SECTION 2:	This by-law shall come into force according to law.		
	MAYOR	CITY	'CLERK