A special meeting of the Board of Park Commissioners of Great Parks of Hamilton County was held on this day, 2:00 p.m., at 10245 Winton Road, Cincinnati, OH 45231.

Board President William J. Burwinkel opened the meeting and led the Board, staff and guests in the Pledge of Allegiance.

ROLL CALL: Present were Commissioners - Burwinkel, Seta, Burt

Staff: Sutton, McDonough, Palmeter, R Spreckelmeier, Frazer, Mowery, Hopton, Weber, Combs, Flynn, Rogers, Coler, Brewer, Roselle, Ference, Roell, Merrill, Helms, Sivak, Dearing, Marengo, J Spreckelmeier, Collins, Bruce, Schirmer, Carter, Howell, Osinski, Creighton, Shirkey, Wirthlin, Thomason, Sonnenberg, Frey, Stricklett, Keer, Brech Guests: Auditor of State Dave Yost, Ryan Holiday, SW Ohio Regional Liaison Auditor of State's office

1. <u>AWARD PRESENTATION</u>: Auditor of State Dave Yost presented the *Auditor of State Award* to Great Parks Board President William Burwinkel.

I - EXECUTIVE SESSION

A motion was made by Burt and seconded by Seta to go into Executive Session at 2:12 p.m. to discuss a collective bargaining agreement. The Roll Call vote was as follows: Mr. Burwinkel - Aye, Mr. Seta - Aye, Mr. Burt - Aye

Following the Executive Session, a motion was made by Seta and seconded by Burt to reconvene the Regular Meeting at 2:27 p.m. The Roll Call vote was as follows: Mr. Burwinkel - Aye, Mr. Seta - Aye, Mr. Burt - Aye

- 2. <u>EQUITY PAYMENTS</u>: Upon motion duly made by Burt and unanimously carried, the Board approved the one-time equity payments for identified bargaining unit members as recommended by the Fact Finder, Dr. Dennis Byrne.
- 3. <u>COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT</u>: Upon motion duly made by Seta and unanimously carried, the Board approved the Collective Bargaining Agreement for the period January 2018 through December 2020 as presented and authorized staff to sign the CBA.

There being no further matters to come before the Board, a motion was made by Seta, seconded by Burt and unanimously carried to adjourn the meeting at 2:28 p.m.

ATTEST: _____

Chief Executive Officer