

Rockford Area Convention & Visitors Bureau

Rockford Area Convention & Visitors Bureau April 28, 2017

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Board Present: Bobbie Holzwarth, John Groh, David Anderson, Marco Lenis, Darrell Snorek, Marcus Bacon, Todd Cagnoni, Patrick Curran, Kevin Frost, Bill LaFever, Bryan Davis, Nathan Bryant, Ben Holmstrom, Tim Myers, Mayor Ted Rehl, Einar Forsman

Board Absent: Patrick Hoey, Gary Strakeljahn, Amanda Hamaker, Tim Dimke, Bob Burden

Guests Present: Bill Geist, Terri White, Ray Hoyt, Julie Jensen, Linda John, Jennifer Furst, Al Castrogiovanni, Chad Anderson, Geoff Lacher, Ryan Robinson, Jay Sandine

Staff Present: Joanne Nold, Kristen Paul

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 8:00 a.m. by Bobbie Holzwarth.

Approval of Meeting Minutes:

It was moved and seconded to approve the February 22, 2017 meeting minutes. Motion carried.

Internal Monitoring Reports:

It was moved and seconded to accept Monitoring Reports 1.2, 2.3 and 2.4. Motion carried.

Governance Process:

It was moved and seconded to approve the recommendation of the Board Development Committee to elect as one slate proposed Officers and returning board members as follows. Motion carried.

The following individuals are approved to serve as an officer, each serving a one-year term, beginning at the conclusion of the May 2017 meeting and concluding May 2018.

- Chair: David Anderson
- Vice Chair: Bill LaFever
- Treasurer: Gary Strakeljahn
- Secretary: Tim Myers

The following individuals are approved to serve an additional (2nd) three-year term, beginning at the May 2017 meeting and concluding May 2020.

• Tim Myers

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes April 28, 2017

The following individuals are approved to serve a three-year term, beginning at the May 2017 meeting and concluding in May 2020.

- Chad Anderson, General Manager, Anderson Automotive
- Jennifer Furst, President, Furst Staffing is recommended to serve as one of the City's three voting representatives on our board.

It was moved and seconded to approve the recommendation of the Board Development Committee to elect as one slate proposed RACVB Foundation board members as follows. Motion carried.

The following individuals are approved to serve a two-year term, beginning at the May 2017 meeting and concluding in May 2019 for the RACVB Charitable Foundation Board.

- Bill LaFever
- Darrell Snorek
- Marco Lenis
- Al Castrogiovanni, owner/chef, Giovanni's/Alchemy/Graystone Grill

Patrick Curran was thanked for his service on the board.

It was moved and seconded to approve the ratification of the 4 year Forrest City Beautiful contract. Motion carried with unanimous approval.

The next meeting is Friday, May 24, 2017, 8:30 a.m.

The board adjourned at 8:15 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

William D Zg Ferer Bill La Fever, Board Secretary KΡ