

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 16, 2017

SARATOGA CONVENTION & TOURISM BUREAU CELEBRATES 32 YEARS! Welcomes 2017 Incoming Board of Directors

SARATOGA SPRINGS, N.Y. – On Wednesday, March 15, the Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau held their 32nd Annual Meeting and Dinner at the Saratoga Springs City Center. In addition to highlighting the successes of 2016 and their initiatives for 2017, the Bureau welcomed new members of the Board of Directors and Executive Committee. A crowd of over 165 members, government officials and past chairs attended!

Elected to serve on the Executive Committee for 2017/2018 are; Cindy Hollowood, Chairperson, Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, Thomas Newkirk, Immediate Past Chairperson, Saratoga National Golf Club, AJ Bodden, Incoming Chairperson, Townsquare Media Group, Marianne Barker, Treasurer, Impressions of Saratoga, and Robert Berrey, At-Large Officer, The Gideon Putnam.

Elected to serve 3 year terms on the Board of Directors are; Amy Smith, Saratoga Arms, Tom Wiedmayer, Saratoga Casino Hotel, Elizabeth Sobol, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Steve Grasso, GlobalFoundries, Ryan McFadden, Henry St. Taproom, Carmine DeCrescente III, DeCrescente Distributing Co., Jasper Alexander, Hattie's Restaurant and Sean Willcoxon, Mazzone Hospitality.

Continuing to serve on the Board of Directors of the Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau are; Megan Hennessey, Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs, Paul Calhoun, Skidmore College, Joshua Cupp, Thirsty Owl, Matthew D'Abate, Adirondack Trust Company Financial Services, Inc., Dan Fortier, Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs, Todd Shimkus, Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce and Ryan McMahon, Saratoga Springs City Center.

In addition to announcing the new Board, the Bureau recognized three 2016 Hometown Ambassadors, local people who brought their convention/event to Saratoga. The honorees were Nancy Trimbur, Soroptimist International of the Americas, Cassandra Latour, Association of YMCA Professionals and Jeff and Becky King, National Holstein Association.

Also honored were the Bureau volunteers of the year were Leonard DiLisio and Karen Longobardi for their service at the Saratoga Heritage Area Visitors Center and with the Convention Services team.

And finally, Kathy Price – SCTB Office Manager & Executive Director, was recognized for 30 years of service at the Bureau. Todd Garofano, SCTB President, referred to Kathy as the "glue who keeps us all together and the operation running smoothly."



The Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau's Annual Report for 2016 can be found on the website at http://discoversaratoga.org/annual-report

Special thanks to our sponsors: Saratoga Springs City Center, Mazzone Hospitality, CMI Audio Visual, Spa City Duo, Posie Peddler, Imagine That Marketing & Communications, Saratoga County Prosperity Partnership, Capital Interiorscapes, Frozen Moments In and Around Saratoga, Adirondack Trust Company, The Gideon Putnam, Saratoga Casino Hotel, Courtyard by Marriott Saratoga Springs, Saratoga's Community Federal Credit Union, Clements Insurance Agency, New York By Rail

Contact: Todd Garofano President, Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau 60 Railroad Place, Suite 301, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 518-584-1531 todd@discoversaratoga.org

###

Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau is a key economic development engine for this community, the mission of the Saratoga Convention & Tourism Bureau is to contribute a positive impact on the local economy by promoting and marketing Saratoga Springs and Saratoga County as a world-class destination for meetings, conventions and groups.

For information on how to schedule or plan a meeting, conference, wedding or sport/special event in Saratoga, visit the Saratoga Convention and Tourism Bureau's website at www.discoversaratoga.org.