## CUERO REGIONAL HOSPITAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

May 26, 2022

The Board of Directors of Cuero Regional Hospital held their annual meeting on Thursday, May 26, 2022, in the Education Classroom of the Cuero Regional Hospital, DeWitt County, Texas, at 5:30 P.M. The agenda was posted in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Board members present were: John Frels, DDS, Chairman Mrs. Faye Sheppard, Vice Chairman Mr. Charles Papacek, Secretary Mrs. Cindy Sheppard, Member Mr. Richard Wheeler, Member

Leadership members present were:

Mrs. Lynn Falcone, Chief Executive Officer Mrs. Alma Alexander, Chief Financial Officer

Mrs. Judy Krupala, Chief Nursing Officer

Mrs. Denise McMahan, Assistant Administrator

Dr. David Hill, Chief Medical Officer

Mrs. Kathy Simon, Administrative Assistant

Guests: Mr. Marc Strode, Methodist Healthcare System, Miss Anna Noel, Cuero Record, Mr. Joe L Sheppard, Community Member

The Board Chairman called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Oath of Office was sworn to by Mr. Charles Papacek, Director and Mrs. Faye Sheppard, Director, before Mrs. Kathy Simon, Administrative Assistant/Notary. Mr. Papacek and Mrs. Sheppard were incumbent members.

The Chairman opened the floor to nominations for the election of officers. Mr. Wheeler moved, Mrs. Cindy Sheppard seconded, to elect the current officers (by acclamation) Dr. John Frels as Chairman of the Board, Mrs. Faye Sheppard as Vice-Chairman of the Board and Mr. Charles Papacek as Secretary of the Board, the motion carried unanimously.

The Chairman of the Board reviewed the current committees and appointments. Mrs. Cindy Sheppard moved, Mr. Wheeler seconded to approve the current committees and appointments as presented with correction to the members on the Facilities/Building committee which should be Mrs. Faye Sheppard and Mr. Wheeler, the motion carried unanimously.

Medical Staff appointments are as follows: Dr. Sheryl Harvey, Chief of Staff, Dr. Kevin Denton, Vice-Chief of Staff, and Dr. Jennifer Gonzales, Secretary. These appointments were approved in 2021 and are in place through 2023.

CALL TO ORDER

OATH OF OFFICE

ELECTION OF OFFICE

COMMITTEE APPOINTME

MEDICAL STAFF OFFICERS

Mr. Papacek moved, Mrs. Cindy Sheppard seconded, to adjourn the annual meeting and move into the regularly scheduled monthly meeting; the motion carried unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 5:34 p.m.

**ADJOURN** 

John Frels, DDS, Chairman

Challer Paper Charles Papacek, Secretary