KIRK DOUGLAS THEATRE AWARDS

Pulitzer Prize

2010 "Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo" by Rajiv Joseph, finalist.

Antoinette Perry (Tony) Awards (New York)

2008	"Come Back Little Sheba," (Manhattan Theatre Club presentation of
	CTG production); nomination, S. Epatha Merkerson, Best
	Performance by a Leading Actress in a Play
2011	"Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo," nomination, Arian Moayed, Best
	Performance by an Actor in a Featured Role in a Play; nomination,
	David Lander, Best Lighting Design of a Play; nomination, Acme

Sound Partners and Cricket S. Myers, Best Sound Design of a Play. **"Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson,"** (Public Theater presentation of CTG production), nomination, Alex Timbers, Best Book of a Musical; nomination, Donyale Werle, Best Scenic Design of a Musical.

LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards

2007	"Sleeping Beauty Wakes," World Premiere Musical (Awarded to Rachel Sheinkin, Brendan Milburn and Valerie Vigoda); and
	Brendan Milburn, Musical Direction.
2008	"No Child," Ray Stricklyn Memorial Award for Solo Performance,
	Nilaja Sun
2009	"The Little Dog Laughed," Julie White, Lead Actress in a Play; Allen
	Moyer, Scenic Design-Large Theatre; Donald Holder, Lighting Design
	(Large Theatre).
2009-2010 '	'The Wake," Deirdre O'Connell, Featured Actress in a Play.
2011	"Venice," David Weiner, Lighting Design (Large Theatre); Joshua
	Horvath, Sound Design (Large Theatre); Jason Thompson, Ovation
	Honors Video Design.

- 2012 **Center Theatre Group,** Best Season.
- 2012 **"The Convert,"** Emily Mann, Director of a Play; Pascale Armand, Lead Actress in a Play; Zainab Jah, Featured Actress in a Play; Lap

- Chi Chu, Lighting Design (Large Theater); Daniel Ostling, Scenic Design (Large Theatre); Paul Tazewell, Costume Design (Large Theatre).
- "The Nether," Jennifer Haley, Playwright for an Original Play; Dakin Matthews, Featured Actor in a Play; Brighid Fleming, Featured Actress in a Play; Christopher Kuhl, Lighting Design (Large Theater); Adrian Jones, Scenic Design (Large Theater); John Zalewski, Sound Design (Large Theater); Alex Jaeger, Costume Design (Large Theater).
- 2013 "The Royale," Ammenah Kaplan, Choreography.
- "Chavez Ravine: An L.A. Revival," Center Theatre Group, Best Production of a Play (Large Theatre); Center Theatre Group, Acting Ensemble of a Play; Christopher Acebo, Costume Design (Large Theatre); Jason Thompson, Video/Projection Design.
 - "Luna Gale," Center Theatre Group, Best Presented Production
 "The Behavior of Broadus," Carolyn Almos, Matt Almos, Jon
 Beauregard & Albert Dayan (Co-Produced with Sacred Fools Theater
 Company & Burglars of Hamm), Book for an Original Musical;
 Brendan Milburn, Matt Almos & Burglars Of Hamm (Co-Produced
 with Sacred Fools Theater Company), Lyrics/Composition for an
 Original Musical.
- 2017 **"Dry Land," Block Party 2017,** Jeff Gardner, Sound Design (Large Theatre).
- 2019 **"Dana H.,"** Lucas Hnath, Playwriting for an Original Play; Deirdre O'Connell, Lead Actress in a Play.

Los Angeles Drama Critics Circle Awards

2015

2005	"The Paris Letter," Ted Schmitt Award for the world premiere of an outstanding new play to Jon Robin Baitz.
2008	"Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson," Michael Friedman, Musical Score.
2008	"No Child," Nilaja Sun, Solo Performance.
2009	"Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo," David Lander, Lighting Design.
2009	"Taking Over," Danny Hoch, Solo Performance.
2011	"The Cripple of Inishmaan," Dermot Crowley, Featured Performance.
2011	"The Night Watcher," Charlayne Woodard, Solo Performance.
2012	"Krapp's Last Tape," John Hurt, Solo Performance.
2012	"The Convert," Danai Gurira, Writing.
2012	Excellent Season, Center Theatre Group.
2013	"The Nether," Jennifer Haley, Writing; Adrian W. Jones, Set Design.

"The Behavior of Broadus," Matt Almos, Brendan Milburn and

Burglars of Hamm (original songs), Musical Score. Sacred Fools
Theater Company and Burglars of Hamm in association with CTG at
Sacred Fools Theater.

- 2015 **"Luna Gale,"** Mary Beth Fisher, Lead Performance; Rebecca Gilman, Writing.
- 2015 "Girlfriend," Julie Wolf, Music Direction.
- 2018 "School Girls (or, the African Mean Girls Play)," MaameYaa Boafo, Best Lead Performance.

NAACP Theatre Awards

- 2006 **"Permanent Collection,"** Thomas Gibbons, Playwriting; James Eric and Victoria Bellocq, Set Design.
- 2008 "Come Back Little Sheba," Michael Pressman, Director; James Noone, Set Design.
- 2012 "The Night Watcher," Charlayne Woodard, Best One Person Show.
- 2012 **"A Raisin in the Sun,"** Wren T. Brown, Best Producer; Brandon David Brown, Best Supporting Male.
- 2013 **"The Convert,"** Pascale Armand, Best Female Lead Equity; Danai Gurira, Best Playwright Equity; Cheryl Lynn Bruce, Best Supporting Female Equity.
- The Royale," Ameenah Kaplan, Best Choreography Equity
- 2019 "School Girls (or, the African Mean Girls Play)," Zenzi Williams, Best Supporting Female Equity.

Back Stage Garland Awards (formerly Back Stage West Garland Awards)

- 2005 "Apollo Part 1: Lebensraum," Playwriting, Nancy Keystone; Lighting Design, Justin Townsend; Sound Design, Randy Tico.
- 2006 **"Permanent Collection,"** James Eric and Victoria Bellocq, Set Design.
- 2006 "Nighthawks," Donna Marquet, Scenic Design; Rand Ryan, Lighting Design.
- 2008 **"Sleeping Beauty Wakes,"** Production; Jeff Calhoun, Choreography; Eric Snodgrass, Sound Design.
- 2009 **"No Child ...,"** Nilaja Sun, Performance in a Play.
- 2009 **"The Little Dog Laughed,"** Julie White, Performance in a Play.
- 2010 **"Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo,"** Production; Rajiv Joseph, Playwriting; Derek McLane, Scenic Design; David Lander, Lighting Design; Kevin Tighe, Performance in a Play.
- 2012 **"The Cripple of Inishmaan,"** Center Theatre Group and Druid and Atlantic Theater Company, Production.
- 2012 "The Night Watcher," Charlayne Woodard, Solo Performance.

Outer Critics Circle Awards (New York)

2007-2008 "Come Back Little Sheba," (Manhattan Theatre Club presentation of CTG production); Nomination, Outstanding Revival of a Play; Nomination, S. Epatha Merkerson, Outstanding Actress; Nomination, Kevin Anderson, Outstanding Actor in a Play.

Drama League Awards (New York)

2007 **"Come Back Little Sheba,"** (Manhattan Theatre Club presentation of CTG production); Nomination, S. Epatha Merkerson, Distinguished Performance Award.

New York Drama Desk Awards

- 2010 **"Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson,"** (Public Theater presentation of CTG production), Alex Timbers, Outstanding Book of a Musical; Nomination, Michael Friedman, Outstanding Music.
- "Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo," David Lander, Outstanding Lighting Design; Acme Sound Partners and Cricket S. Meyers, Outstanding Sound Design in a Play; Nomination, Rajiv Joseph, Outstanding Play; Nomination, Moisés Kaufman, Outstanding Director of a Play; Nomination, Kathryn Bostic, Outstanding Music in a Play; Nomination, Derek McLane, Outstanding Set Design