



## September 2020

Friesland School Governors All Governors have voting rights		Appointing body	Start and End Date Term of Office for all governor is 4 years	Attendance – 6 FG meetings in 2019/20	Business/Pecuniary Interest	Subject/Link to Curriculum Area	Membership of Sub-Committees
Dr Martin Garnett – Chair of Governors	Co-opted Governor	Appointed by the school's governing board	25.9.18 - 24.9.22	6/6	None declared	Pupil Premium and Children Looked After SEND	Strategy Sub- Committee Resource Sub-
Mrs Danuta Foster	Co-opted Governor	Appointed by the school's governing board	25.9.18 - 24.9.22	4/6	None declared	Safeguarding Teaching, Learning & Outcomes	Committee Strategy Sub- Committee
Mr Ian MacNamee Vice-Chair of Governors	Co-opted Governor	Appointed by the school's governing board	25.9.18 - 24.9.22	5/6	Trustee of 1st Breaston Scouts	Finance	Resource Sub- Committee Strategy Sub- Committee
Mr Mark O'Neill	Co-opted Governor	Appointed by the school's governing board	25.9.18 - 24.9.22	3/6	Trustee of Risley Educational Trust Member of 41 Club	Maths English	Strategy Sub- Committee
Mrs Kerry Ireland	Co-opted Governor	Appointed by the school's governing board	24.6.19 – 23.6.23	5/6			
Mr Craig Patterson	Acting Headteacher	Ex-officio	1.9.20	N/A	Acting Headteacher at Friesland School	-	-
Mrs Hayley York	Staff Governor	Elected by staff	10.9.16 - 9.9.20	3/6	Support Staff member at Friesland School	-	-
Mr David Vincent	Staff Governor	Staff Governor	17.9.18 – Resigned 17.7.20	4/6			
Mr Peter Monk	Headteacher	Ex-Officio	Resigned wef 31.8.20	6/6			
Mrs Sharon Mendes	Appointed Parent Governor	Appointed by the school's governing board	22.11.18 – 21.11.22	6/6	None declared	None	None





## September 2020