TROPHY CLUB MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 1 ORDER NO. 2022-0517A AMENDED*

AN ORDER CANVASSING RETURNS AND DECLARING RESULTS OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS' ELECTION

WHEREAS, on the 7th day of May 2022, there was held in Trophy Club Municipal Utility District No. 1 (the "District") an election at which there were submitted the question of the election of three (3) Directors for the Board of Directors of the District; and

WHEREAS, the official returns of said election have been delivered to the presiding officer of the Board of Directors of the District and have been certified to the Board of Directors by the presiding judge of said election; and

WHEREAS, said returns show that the following persons received the following number of votes cast for Directors of the District,

Official Results*

| | *************************************** | | | Tarrant | |
|------------------|---|----------------|---------|----------------|-------|
| | Denton | Denton County | Tarrant | County | TOTAL |
| | County | Early/absentee | County | Early/absentee | TOTAL |
| Place 3 | | | | | |
| Kelly Castonguay | 82 | 229 | 8 | 13 | 332 |
| Meredith Staffel | 44 | 105 | 3 | 12 | 164 |
| Tracey Hunter | 103 | 283 | 7 | 20 | 413 |
| | | | | | |
| Place 4 | | | | | |
| Ben Brewster | 206 | 480 | 19 | 45 | 750 |
| | | | | | |
| Place 5 | | | | | |
| Doug Harper | 204 | 471 | 18 | 43 | 736 |

And,

WHEREAS, the election was called and held in all respects under and in strict conformity with the Constitution and laws of the State of Texas and the United States of America; now, therefore,

BE IT ORDERED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF TROPHY CLUB MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 1 THAT:

<u>Section 1:</u> The matters and facts recited in the above preamble of this Order are found to be true and correct and are adopted for all purposes.

Section 2: The election held in the District on the 7th day of May 2022, which is more fully described in the preamble of this Order, was called and notice given thereof in accordance with law; the election was held in all respects in conformity with law; and the returns of the election have been made by the proper officer.

Section 3: Said election has resulted in the election of the following:

| <u>PLACE</u> | <u>MEMBER</u> | TERM OF OFFICE |
|--------------|---------------|-----------------------|
| 3 | Tracey Hunter | Until May 2026 |
| 4 | Ben Brewster | Until May 2026 |
| 5 | Doug Harper | Until May 2026 |

Each of said persons shall enter into the duties of his or her office and shall begin to serve his or her term of office upon posting bond in such amount as required by law and as may be specified by resolution of Board of Directors of the District and upon taking the constitutional oath of office.

ADOPTED, PASSED AND APPROVED on this 17th day of May 2022.

Steve Flynn, President Board of Directors

ATTEST:

Kelly Castonguay, Secretary/Treasurer

Board of Directors

aurie Slaght, District Secretary