upstageSPOTLIGHT



CREATIVE TEAM

Music & Lyrics Sherman Edwards

Book Peter Stone

Based on a Concept by Sherman Edwards

Directors Jeffrey L. Page & Diane Paulus

Choreography Jeffrey L. Page

Set Design Scott Pask

Costume Design Emilio Sosa

Lighting Design Jen Schriever

Sound Design Jonathan Deans

Projection Design David Bengali

Hair and Wig Design Mia Neal

Fight Choreographer Thomas Schall

Diglect Coach Dawn-Elin Fraser

Orchestrations John Clancy

Music Director Ryan Cantwell

Vocal Design AnnMarie Milazzo

Music Coordinator Dean Sharenow

Associate Director Brisa Areli Muñoz

Music Supervision David Chase

WHAT IS THE SHOW ABOUT?

What will it take to get two dozen powerfully passionate, exceedingly complicated, and all-too-human individuals to settle their differences, while they hold the very future of a nation in their hands? This Tony Award-winning Best Musical is tuneful, funny, and constantly surprising, especially in this revolutionary new production from directors Jeffrey L. Page and Diane Paulus. You may never think about our country—who we are and why—the same way again.

Meet the Characters John Adams Robert Livingston Delegate from Massachusetts Delegate from New York Col. Thomas McKean George Read Delegate from Delaware Delegate from Delware Andrew Mc Nair John Dickinson Congressional Custodian Delegate from Pennsylvania Abigail Adams Rev. John Witherspoon Delegate from New Jersey Wife of John Adams Charles Thomson Thomas, Tefferson Delegate from Virginia Secretary of the Congress Stephen Hopkins Richard Honry Lee Delegate from Rhode Island Delegate from Virginia Martha, Jefferson Dr. Lyman Wife of Thomas Jefferson Delegate from Georgia John Hancock Benjamin Franklin **President of the Congress** Delegate from Pennsylvania Joseph Herres Samual Chase Delegate from North Carolina Delegate from Maryland Edward Rutledge Judge James Wilson Delegate from South Carolina Delegate from Pennsylvania Courier Roger Sherman Dr. Josiah Barlett

Caesar Rodney

Delegate from Delaware

Delegate from New Hampshire

Delegate from Connecticut