

FORMER GENERAL MANAGERS, EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS & CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS						
1937 - 1938	R.A. Hutchinson, Secretary Manager	1972- 1981	Hugh Main, General Manager			
1939 - 1944	R.H. Baker, Secretary Manager	1981 - 1984	Fred Oakley, Executive Director			
1945 - 1950	Jim Hughes, General Manager	1984- 1986	Art Jones, President			
1951	A.L. Woods, General Manager	1986- 1989	John Munro, Executive Director			
1952 - 1960	Jim Hughes, General Manager	1989- 1993	Tom Walker, Executive Director			
1961 - 1970	Harold J. Merilees, General Manager	1993 - 2014	Rick Antonson, President & CEO			
1971 - 1972	Jim Bensley, General Manager	2014-	Tv Speer, President & CEO			

ELECTED VOLUNTEER BOARD PRESIDENT AND CHAIRS					
1902	Frederick Buscombe, President	1984	Art Jones, President		
1903	William Godfrey, President	1985 - 1986	Tom MacDonald, Chair		
1904	John J. Banfield, President	1987 - 1988	Graham Clarke, Chair		
1923 - 1927	W.C. Shelley, President	1988 - 1989	Gary Kiefer, Chair		
1928 - 1929	Benton S. Brown, President	1989 - 1990	Hart Molthagen, Chair		
1930 - 1931	O.B. Allen, President	1990 - 1991	Buz Golightly, Chair		
1932	J.C. McPherson, President	1991 - 1992	Iain Harris, Chair		
1933	Harold Darling, President	1992 - 1993	Louis Daniel, Chair		
1934 - 1935	E.H. Adams, President	1993 - 1994	George Bartel, Chair		
1936 - 1938	G.H. Worthington, President	1994 - 1995	John Williams, Chair		
1939 - 1942	Elmer Johnson, President	1995 - 1996	John R. Winter, Chair		
1943 - 1946	M. Leo Sweeney, President	1996 - 1997	Peter J. Barnett, Chair		
1947 - 1950	Hedley Hipwell, President	1997 - 1998	Mark S. Andrew, Chair		
1951	Fred G. Brown, President	1998 - 1999	Graeme A.G. Stamp, Chair		
1952 - 1953	Ivor Neil, President	1999	Al Thompson, Chair		
1954	George C. Bradley, Chairman	1999 - 2000	Nancy Stibbard, Chair		
1955	Frank Elphicke, President	2000 - 2001	Peter Armstrong, Chair		
1956 - 1957	George C. Bradley, President	2001 - 2002	Patrick Kelly, Chair		
1958 - 1960	Boyd Haskell, President	2002 - 2003	Stephen Darling, Chair		
1960	Harold J. Merilees, President	2003 - 2004	Terry Bubb, Chair		
1961	George C. Bradley, President	2004 - 2005	Paul Tilbury, Chair		
1961 - 1962	Frank Baker, President	2005 - 2006	Stuart McLaughlin, Chair		
1963 - 1964	Frank Bernard, President	2006 - 2007	Jim Storie, Chair		
1965 - 1967	Jack Bain, President	2007 – 2008	Smith Munro, Chair		
1968 - 1969	Alan Emmott, President	2008 – 2009	Geoffrey Howes, Chair		
1970 - 1971	Jack Barber, President	2009 – 2010	Rick Baxter, Chair		
1972 - 1973	Victor Burt, President	2010 – 2011	James E. Terry, Chair		
1974 - 1975	John E. Hoegg, President	2011 – 2012	Howard Jang, Chair		
1976 - 1977	Bill Garven, President	2012 – 2013	R. Gordon Johnson, Chair		
1978 - 1979	Dave Flett, President	2013 – 2014	Bob Lindsay, Chair		
1980	Jack Syrett, President	2014 - 2015	Bob Lindsay, Chair		
1981 - 1982	Bill Leithead, President	2015 - 2016	Michael Cameron, Chair		
1983	Peter Kains, President	2016 - 2017	Michael Cameron, Chair		

ASSOCIATION NAMES					
1902 – 1921	Vancouver Information & Tourist Association	1962 to 1972	Greater Vancouver Visitors & Convention		
	(first meeting June 25, 1902)		Bureau		
1922 – 1935	Greater Vancouver Publicity Association	1973 to 1987	Greater Vancouver Convention & Visitors		
			Bureau		
1936 to 1950	Greater Vancouver Tourist Association	1987 to 1994	Tourism Vancouver – The Greater		
			Vancouver Tourism & Marketing		
			Association		
1951 to 1956	Vancouver Tourist Association	1994 to 2014	Tourism Vancouver – The Greater		
			Vancouver Convention & Visitors Bureau		
1957 to 1961	Greater Vancouver Tourist Bureau	2014	Metro Vancouver Convention & Visitors		
			Bureau (dba Tourism Vancouver)		