Board of Directors

The TSO Board of Directors is legally responsible for the governance of the corporation. Within this mandate is the expectation that the Board will develop, implement, and monitor policies allowing the organization to carry out its work.



Catherine Beck, Chair



Rags Davloor, Vice-Chair & Treasurer



Eileen Jurczak, Secretary



Andrea Alexander, **TSVC** President



Doris Chan



Sharon Groom



Peter Hinman



Ross Kerr



Andrew Phillips



Noelle Richardson



Councillor Jaye Robinson



Brian Shaw



Tom Smee



Rahul Suri

Board members as of June 30, 2020

Toronto Symphony Foundation Trustees

The Toronto Symphony Foundation (TSF) was incorporated in 1966. operates separately from the TSO, and is governed by a Board of Trustees. Funds invested by the TSF generate earnings that provide a stable and consistent revenue stream for the TSO over the long term.



John Sherrington, Chair



Thomas Bogart, Vice-Chair



Richard Balfour





Jeannine LiChong



Ana Lopes



The Trustees of the Toronto Symphony Foundation also include TSO Board Chair Catherine Beck and TSO Board Vice-Chair & Treasurer Rags Davloor.

Trustees as of June 30, 2020

TSO Board Committees

Finance & Audit Committee

Rags Davloor, Chair Peter Hinman, Vice-Chair Doris Chan Ross Kerr **Bill Saunderson** Ziyad Mansour* Catherine Beck (ex officio) Matthew Loden* (ex officio)

Nominations & Governance Committee

Rahul Suri, Chair Sharon Groom Peter Hinman Eileen Jurczak Tom Smee Dawn Marie Schlegel* Roberta Smith* Diana Weir* Catherine Beck (ex officio) Matthew Loden* (ex officio)

*TSO staff member **^TSO** musician

Development Committee

Catherine Beck, Chair Rags Davloor Andrew Phillips Gabriel Radford^ Brian Shaw Camille Watts^ Sarah Bullick* Dawn Marie Schlegel* Matthew Loden* (ex officio)

Maestro's Club Ambassadors

David G. Hallman, Chair Olga Fershaloff Michael Gnat Donna Goldman

Young Leadership Council

James Bertrand, Co-Chair Rachel Spiar, Co-Chair Tricia Black Natalie D'Aoust Nicole D'Aoust, Past Co-Chair Theodora Ferrant Yaiza Garcia-Sanchez Miles Jaques^ Jane Lang Matthew Létourneau

Bryan Graham (in memoriam) Lindsay McLean Maymar Naman Judy Simmonds Angela Vuchnich

Michael Lockhart Allana Miller Danielle Ryterband, Past Co-Chair Aaron Shafton James Stuart Stephen Thomson Lindsev Winstone Eileen Jurczak, Founding Co-Chair

Lists as of June 30, 2020