Toronto Symphony Orchestra

Sir Andrew Davis INTERIM ARTISTIC DIRECTOR

Peter Oundjian CONDUCTOR EMERITUS

Steven Reineke PRINCIPAL POPS CONDUCTOR

Simon Rivard RBC RESIDENT CONDUCTOR & TSYO CONDUCTOR

Gary Kulesha COMPOSER ADVISOR

Emilie LeBel RBC AFFILIATE COMPOSER

VIOLINS

Jonathan Crow CONCERTMASTER Tom Beck Concertmaster Chair

Zeyu Victor Li ASSOCIATE CONCERTMASTER

Mark Skazinetsky ASSOCIATE CONCERTMASTER

Marc-André Savoie ASSISTANT CONCERTMASTER

Etsuko Kimura ASSISTANT CONCERTMASTER

Paul Meyer PRINCIPAL, SECOND VIOLIN

Wendy Rose ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL, SECOND VIOLIN

Eri Kosaka ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL, SECOND VIOLIN

Atis Bankas Yolanda Bruno Svdnev Chun Carol Lynn Fujino Amanda Goodburn Terry Holowach Bridget Hunt Amalia Joanou-Canzoneri Mi Hyon Kim Shane Kim Leslie Dawn Knowles Douglas Kwon Sergei Nikonov Young Dae Park Semyon Pertsovsky Clare Semes Peter Seminovs Jennifer Thompson **Angelique Toews** James Wallenberg

VIOLAS

Victor Fournelle-Blain PRINCIPAL

Virginia Chen Wells

Rémi Pelletier ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Theresa Rudolph ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Ashley Vandiver Daniel Blackman Ivan Ivanovich Gary Labovitz Diane Leung Charmain Louis Mary Carol Nugent Christopher Redfield

CELLOS

Joseph Johnson PRINCIPAL Principal Cello Chair supported by Dr. Armand Hammer Bergeron ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL Winona Zelenka

Emmanuelle Beaulieu

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Alastair Eng Igor Gefter Marie Gélinas Roberta Janzen Britton Riley

DOUBLE BASSES

Jeffrey Beecher PRINCIPAL

Michael Chiarello ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Theodore Chan Timothy Dawson Chas Elliott David Longenecker Paul Rogers

FLUTES

Kelly Zimba PRINCIPAL Toronto Symphony Volunteer Committee Principal Flute Chair

Julie Ranti ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Leonie Wall Camille Watts

PICCOLO Camille Watts

OBOES

Sarah Jeffrey PRINCIPAL

Keith Atkinson ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Cary Ebli Hugo Lee

ENGLISH HORN Cary Ebli

CLARINETS

Joaquin Valdepeñas PRINCIPAL Sheryl L. and David W. Kerr Principal Clarinet Chair

Eric Abramovitz ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Miles Jaques Joseph Orlowski

BASS CLARINET Miles Jaques

BASSOONS Michael Sweeney PRINCIPAL

Darren Hicks ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL BASSOON

Samuel Banks Fraser Jackson

CONTRABASSOON Fraser Jackson

HORNS

Neil Deland PRINCIPAL Dr. Michael Braudo Principal Horn Chair

Christopher Gongos ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Audrey Good Nicholas Hartman Gabriel Radford

TRUMPETS

Andrew McCandless PRINCIPAL Toronto Symphony Volunteer Committee Principal Trumpet Chair

Steven Woomert ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

James Gardiner James Spragg

TROMBONES

Gordon Wolfe PRINCIPAL

Vanessa Fralick ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

BASS TROMBONE Jeffrey Hall

TUBA Mark Tetreault PRINCIPAL

TIMPANI David Kent PRINCIPAL

Joseph Kelly ASSISTANT

PERCUSSION

Charles Settle PRINCIPAL

Joseph Kelly John Rudolph

HARP Heidi Elise Bearcroft PRINCIPAL

LIBRARIANS

Gary Corrin PRINCIPAL

Kim Gilmore

PERSONNEL MANAGER David Kent

List as of June 30, 2020