Toronto Symphony Volunteer Committee Board

Formed in 1923 as the Women's Orchestral Association, the Toronto Symphony Volunteer Committee is dedicated to contributing to the financial support of the TSO through fundraising, and to expanding awareness of its musical and educational programs.

CO-PRESIDENTS

Andrea Alexander Roberta Innes

VICE-PRESIDENTS Magda Uzan

Kathleen Birks Debra Walker

TREASURER Susan Davies SECRETARIES Simone Katz Cindy Bellman

ADVISORS

Rae Dellio Joyce Gutmann Nora Lever Barbara Trull Shirley Mitchell BOARD CHAIRS Joanne Colbourne Joyce Egberts Olga Fershaloff Kristen Kizoff Maggy Stepanian Aili Suurallik Debra Walker Ruth Wojtiuk Houry Artinian Cindy Bellman Eleanor Cleary Sandra Gopaul Shirley Mitchell Judy Rathbun John Robertson

List as of May 31, 2021

Honorary Governors

The TSO recognizes the support and dedication of those who have served the TSO as Board members, Trustees, and members of the Governors' Council. The following list acknowledges those former leaders who have chosen to become Honorary Governors, and to act as ambassadors for the TSO.

CO-CHAIRS

Robert W. Corcoran William J. Saunderson, FCPA, FCA

Andrea Alexander John F. Bankes Nani Beutel J. Richard Blickstead William Braithwaite William H. Broadhurst E. Ann Buik Claude Carrier David Colcleugh Earlaine Collins Douglas L. Derry George Dickson E. Peter Elwood Hershell Ezrin John R. Gardner Nance J. Gelber Robert T. E. Gillespie Mary Girard Elizabeth (Betty) Glave Ira Gluskin Frances Gruber Ron Hay Nona MacDonald Heaslip Mary Heinmaa Andrea Hopson Roberta Innes Brian W. Jones Alan S. Kimberley Sheryl L. Kerr Stanley Klebanoff George W. Lange

Marion G. Langford Nora S. Lever George Lewis Ana P. Lopes, CM Eunice Lumsden Virginia McLaughlin Florence Minz Reid Morden, CM John F. Nagel Nelly W. Ng Heather Oda The Honourable Bob Rae Dr. Robert Rottapel Kenneth G. Russell Stanley Shortt Judy Simmonds Carole Smith Alan Sperling

Joan Taylor Phil Taylor Stephen N. Tile George Tiviluk Gordon W. Walker, QC Lawrence A. Ward Peter J. Warrian Robert D. Weese Robert S. Weiss, FCPA, FCA Donald O. Wood

List as of June 30, 2021