Toronto Symphony Orchestra

Gustavo Gimeno MUSIC DIRECTOR

Sir Andrew Davis CONDUCTOR LAUREATE

Peter Oundjian CONDUCTOR EMERITUS

Steven Reineke PRINCIPAL POPS CONDUCTOR

Daniel Bartholomew-Poyser BARRETT PRINCIPAL EDUCATION CONDUCTOR & COMMUNITY AMBASSADOR

Simon Rivard RBC RESIDENT CONDUCTOR & TSYO CONDUCTOR Generously supported by the Toronto Symphony Volunteer Committee

Gary Kulesha COMPOSER ADVISOR

Emilie LeBel RBC AFFILIATE COMPOSER

VIOLINS

Jonathan Crow CONCERTMASTER Tom Beck Concertmaster Chair

Mark Skazinetsky ASSOCIATE CONCERTMASTER

Marc-André Savoie ASSISTANT CONCERTMASTER

Etsuko Kimura ASSISTANT CONCERTMASTER

Eri Kosaka ACTING PRINCIPAL, SECOND VIOLIN Wendy Rose ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL, SECOND VIOLIN

Atis Bankas Yolanda Bruno Sydney Chun Carol Lvnn Fuiino Amanda Goodburn Bridget Hunt Amalia Joanou-Canzoneri Shane Kim Leslie Dawn Knowles Douglas Kwon Zeyu Victor Li Paul Meyer Sergei Nikonov Semyon Pertsovsky Clare Semes Peter Seminovs Jennifer Thompson Angelique Toews James Wallenberg Virginia Chen Wells

VIOLAS Rémi Pelletier ACTING PRINCIPAL

Theresa Rudolph ACTING ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Ashley Vandiver ACTING ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Ivan Ivanovich Gary Labovitz Diane Leung Charmain Louis Mary Carol Nugent Christopher Redfield

CELLOS

Joseph Johnson PRINCIPAL Principal Cello Chair supported by Dr. Armand Hammer Emmanuelle Beaulieu Bergeron ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Winona Zelenka ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Alastair Eng Igor Gefter Roberta Janzen

DOUBLE BASSES Jeffrey Beecher PRINCIPAL

Michael Chiarello ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Theodore Chan Timothy Dawson Chas Elliott David Longenecker

FLUTES Kelly Zimba Lukić PRINCIPAL Toronto Symphony Volunteer Committee Principal Flute Chair

Julie Ranti ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Leonie Wall Camille Watts

PICCOLO Camille Watts

OBOES

Sarah Jeffrey PRINCIPAL

Cary Ebli Hugo Lee

ENGLISH HORN Cary Ebli

CLARINETS

Eric Abramovitz PRINCIPAL Sheryl L. and David W. Kerr Principal Clarinet Chair

Miles Jaques Joseph Orlowski

BASS CLARINET Miles Jaques

BASSOONS Michael Sweeney PRINCIPAL

Darren Hicks ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Samuel Banks Fraser Jackson

CONTRABASSOON Fraser Jackson

HORNS Neil Deland PRINCIPAL Dr. Michael Braudo Principal Horn Chair

Christopher Gongos ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

Audrey Good Nicholas Hartman Gabriel Radford

TRUMPETS Andrew McCandless PRINCIPAL Toronto Symphony Volunteer Committee Principal Trumpet Chair

Steven Woomert ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

James Gardiner James Spragg

TROMBONES

Gordon Wolfe PRINCIPAL

Vanessa Fralick ASSOCIATE PRINCIPAL

BASS TROMBONE Jeffrey Hall

TUBA Mark Tetreault PRINCIPAL

TIMPANI David Kent PRINCIPAL

Joseph Kelly ASSISTANT

PERCUSSION Charles Settle PRINCIPAL

Joseph Kelly John Rudolph

HARP Heidi Elise Bearcroft PRINCIPAL

LIBRARIANS Christopher Reiche

Boucher PRINCIPAL

Andrew Harper SUBSTITUTE LIBRARIAN

Sandra Pearson SUBSTITUTE LIBRARIAN

PERSONNEL MANAGER David Kent

List as of June 30, 2022